There’s Been Movement

On Monday, I demonstrated to an audience that braces do not affect my ability to eat crunchy baguettes. Seriously, it was like a scene from a revolutionary Fixodent advert. I was short of calling for a crunchy, green apple to chomp into.

On Tuesday and today my teeth hurt like fuck from eating that bread stick. The consumption clearly caused some sensitivity. I’ve regretted it since.  Who’d have thought the nurse was right when she said, “don’t bite into things!”

On a plus, though, I flossed this evening, and for the first time, I’ve noticed signs of movement. Instead of having to force the flossy-brush-thing(y)s between my overcrowded teeth, they pass in and out easily.

Progress! Yay!

Leave a Reply

