Dealing with (sh)It!

A certain party are giving me a hard time at the moment. I’ve gone from worried to stressed to angry to upset. At this stage I’m just fed up. This evening I dealt with my hassles the way any male in his mid-twenties does.

I rooted through my rarely used CD collection, looking for a particular CD. I set the album to the desired track and turned it on full blast, mouthed the words and did the hand actions associated with the performer.

Don’t look at me

Every day is so wonderful
And suddenly it’s hard to breathe
Now and then I get insecure
From all the pain, feel so ashamed

I am beautiful no matter what they say
Words can’t bring me down
I am beautiful in every single way
Yes, words can’t bring me down, oh no
So don’t you bring me down today …

Leave a Reply

