Blind Leading Blind

A month ago, I moaned that our department lacked training programmes. I was having difficulty with a particular task. After three months of floundering, my manager agreed to organise a training session.

My manager ironically and perhaps, cleverly suggested I deliver the training. This development caused major laughs among my colleagues.

“Is it a ‘what not to do’ guide?” one colleague quipped.

Without going into boring technicalities of my finance-blah-accountancy-job I can describe the training session with an analogy; it is somewhat like Stevie Wonder giving a course on “colouring in”. There’s a slight chance Stevie might go outside the lines.

One response to “Blind Leading Blind

  1. hehe poor thing – sounds like your suggestion was greeted with a punishment – not sure who was punished more though 🙂

Leave a Reply

