Myopic’s Itunes Downloads

Itunes is so fucked up. I actually hate it.  I despise it because it is overly complicated. I’m not simply able to perform a function on Itunes. I am so dense/it is so crap that I need to do Google searches for readable instructions. Every time I open Itunes on my desktop, a pop up informs me that a new version of software is available. Seriously, is a new software upgrade created for every day of the week? All I want is to update my Ipod and download a few songs without hassle.

Despite Itunes being a crock of shit, I regularly use it to download the odd song or two. They are relatively cheap, but obviously not as cheap as illegal downloads. Pop music keeps me young. It allows me converse with teenagers, which fools me into thinking I am young. The easiest way to download songs on Itunes is by visiting their “Top Songs” section of the site. It can be accessed with only a few clicks of a mouse.

Who needs botox when I have these:

In for the Kill by La Roux

Don’t Upset the Rhythm by Noissettes

Love etc by Pet Shop Boys

My Life Would Suck Without You by Kelly Clarkson

Not Fair by Lily Allen

If U Seek Amy by Britney

7 responses to “Myopic’s Itunes Downloads

  1. Your download pattern looks a bit like mine (ie songs from loads of different artists and not really bothering with albums) – have you tried the hype machine – http://hypem.com/

    It links to music blogs who have posted the songs (you can search for the artist you’re looking for or take a chance on whats popular and find some good new stuff) – just visit the blog and download the song for free – no crappy itunes involvement!!

  2. MyopicPsychotic

    Ah Ams, thanks so much for that. I will give it a try over the weekend. Another reason I use Itunes is that I pay for the music using Boyfriend’s credit card. Shush … don’t tell him. And no, he doesn’t read this stuff 🙂

  3. well it goes without saying that you should be using his cc! ha ha only messing.

    Yip its defo a cool site but the trick is to right click and open the “read full post” link in a new tab and that will bring you to the actual music blog. Save the sites that have the music you like in your faves and you’re good to go!

  4. MyopicPsychotic

    I am so using this at the weekend. I will do my bestest to not make a mess of it … Yay for free music. What are you listening to at the moment? Totally loving that “Don’t Upset the Rhythm” song.

  5. This for boogying – its The Whitest Boy Alive vs Mylo vs Cut C… – Otto’s Golden Journey (Andy Webb’s Dreamy Blend). link also here:
    http://www.discodelicious.com/2008/08/me-and-you.html
    Loving cut copy at the minute.

    The Presets – If I Know You

    Marina The Diamonds – didnt think I would like these but they have grown on me!!

    Don’t know that song but am going to dl it now!!

  6. ha ha good stuff – glad to be of help!!

Leave a Reply

