Grand Slam Champions

Less than one hour ago, the Irish rugby team delivered a victory in the Millennium Stadium in Cardiff. Ireland  now hold the Grand Slam title, which they’ve not done for sixty one long years. History has been made.

My heart was in my throat during the final ten minutes of the game. I had to call the RSPCA to home the litter of kittens I gave birth to during the match. Serious stress fest!

The sight of President McAleese celebrating with the Irish team brought tears to my eyes. I’m proud to be Irish.

Oh and Prince William’s hair is noticeably getting thinner. Move over William and make room for Harry.

rugby-celebrations

Leave a Reply

